555Lab


555Lab is a digital creation studio made up of a team of twelve, each an expert in a specialist field (Director, Art directors, 2-3D computer animation artists, traditional cartoon artists, Sound Designer, Developers, etc.)

Graduates of schools like ENSCI, les Gobelins, VFX Sphere…

Know-how: special effects, motion design, traditional cartoon art, 3D, shooting… The 555Lab team members are fans of super-heroes. Some have even taken their pseudonym from some of the most famous masked avengers. The visual and narrative references stretch as far as Japanimation and take in a wide spectrum of fantastic worlds. The whole team immediately bought into the originality and mystery of the first Wadé comic book.

555Lab began by sticking to the plot by William Lafarge and scrupulously adhering to his vision. The team then worked with the comic book artist, Thibault Guével, who sent them his original drawings for the comic book. He began by adapting them to the needs and constraints of special effects. The FX 555Lab studio then implemented digital special effect techniques and created an original graphic cocktail judiciously combining traditional cartoon animation and 3D, with a sprinkling of special effects, without sacrificing the original spirit of the comic book.

Artistic references: Marvel / Comics – Studio Ghibli –Takeshi Koike’s Redline – the Wachowski brothers’ Matrix – Spielberg’s Saving Private Ryan – Michael Bay’s Pearl Harbor.

555Lab also works notably with: EuropaCorp – Audi – Nespresso – Dior – L’Oreal – TF1 – France Télévision – M6 – Peugeot – CapGemini – Parc Asterix – SNCF….

Leave a Comment

555Lab

555Lab est un Studio de création numérique, composé d’une équipe de douze personnes, chacune experte dans un domaine (Réalisateur, Directeurs artistiques, Infographistes 2d-3d, Animateurs traditionnels, Sound Designer, Développeurs…)
Sortant d’écoles telles que l’ENSCI, les Gobelins, VFX Sphere…
Compétences : effets spéciaux, Motion design, animation traditionnelle, 3D, tournage…L’équipe de 555Lab est fan de super-héros. Pour preuve, certains membres du studio ont pour pseudonyme des noms de vengeurs masqués parmi les plus célèbres. Les références visuelles et narratives s’étendent jusqu’à la japanimation et de nombreux univers fantastiques.Toute l’équipe a été immédiatement séduite par l’approche originale et mystérieuse de la première BD Wadé.

555Lab a tout d’abord suivi la cinématique réalisée par William Lafarge et respecté scrupuleusement sa vision. Ensuite, l’équipe a collaboré avec le dessinateur de la BD, Thibault Guével, qui leur a transmis les dessins originaux de la bande dessinée. Il les a préalablement adaptés aux besoins et contraintes des effets spéciaux. À partir de là, le studio FX 555Lab a pu mettre en application les techniques d’effets spéciaux numériques et créer graphiquement un cocktail original composé d’un savant mélange d’animation traditionnelle et de 3D, le tout saupoudré d’effets spéciaux et ce, sans dénaturer la BD.

Références artistiques : univers Marvel / Comics – Studio Ghibli – Redline de Takeshi Koike – Matrix des frères Wachowski – Il faut sauver le soldat Ryan de Spielberg – Pearl Harbor de Michael Bay

555Lab collabore également avec : EuropaCorp – Audi – Nespresso – Dior – L’Oreal – TF1 – France Télévision – M6 – Peugeot – CapGemini – Parc Asterix – SNCF… pour ne citer qu’eux.

Commenter